A significant event for «Volgo-Baltic Logistic» became the implementation of the project «Tobolsk». The preliminary elaboration of the project took three years to complete, and performed in close cooperation with the Customer – LLC «Tobolsk-Polymer» who are producers of the equipment and nominated by the EPC contractor. It has been worked out many schemes of delivery, a few variants of accommodation and transportation projects, especially shipping options of column drying propylene with length of more than 90 meters and boilers, dimensional characteristics of which have been changing during the FEED phase of the project. Finally the Customer decided that it was necessary to produce and delivery reactor column with weight of 1030 t, length of 96 meters and diameter of 9 m, what caused the necessity of construction specialized barge, as the current fleet could not provide the needs of the project. So, for the carriage of drying column a special barge with length of 102 m was designed and built. The Barge has received the name of «Volgo-Baltica» in honor of our company. Construction and preparation of the barge to the implementation of a unique trade were carried out in the Holdings’ shipyard JSC «Nevsky shipbuilding-shiprepair plant».

Проект "Тобольск-Полимер"

In total, it was delivered more than 50,000 cubic meters of petrochemical bulky equipment for the route Arkhangelsk-Tobolsk during 2010 – 2011. 12 cargo ships were mobilized to implement the project. Shipments originated from European ports and Arkhangelsk. Ships passed 2300 marine miles, 1500 of which were on the Northern Sea route. Shipping was complex and strictly limited in time because of the short summer navigation period and the rapid decline of water level in the river Irtysh.

Note that the marine section of the transportation was carried out by the cranes of Jumbo Shipping, including unique vessel with cranes with a lifting capacity of 1800 tons. Well-coordinated work of our companies has allowed carrying out transshipment operations in the period under specified contractual obligations.

Значимым событием для ООО «Волго-Балтик Логистик» стало выполнение проекта «Тобольск». Предварительная проработка проекта заняла три года, и осуществлялась в тесном взаимодействии с Заказчиком – ООО «Тобольск-Полимер», производителями оборудования и номинированным ЕРС подрядчиком. Было проработано множество схем доставки, несколько вариантов проектов размещения и перевозки, особенно варианты доставки колонны осушки пропилена длиной более 90 метров и бойлеров, массогабаритные характеристики которых менялись в ходе FEED стадии проекта. В конечном итоге Заказчик принял решение о необходимости изготовления и доставки реакторной колонны весом 1030 т, высотой 96 м и диаметром 9м, что повлекло за собой необходимость строительства специализированной баржи, так как существующий флот не смог обеспечить потребности проекта. Таким образом, для перевозки колонны осушки была спроектирована и построена специальная баржа длиной 102 м. Баржа получила название «Волго-Балтика» в честь нашей компании. Все работы по строительству и подготовке баржи к выполнению уникального рейса осуществлялись на входящей в состав Холдинга верфи ОАО «Невский судостроительно-судоремонтный завод».

Проект "Тобольск-Полимер"

Всего в течение 2010 – 2011 гг. по маршруту Архангельск–Тобольск доставлено более 50000 куб.м. нефтехимического крупногабаритного оборудования. 12 грузовых судов были мобилизованы для выполнения проекта. Отправки осуществлялись из портов Европы и Архангельска. Суда прошли 2300 морских миль, 1500 из которых пришлись на Северный Морской путь. Доставка была сложной и строго ограниченной по времени по причине короткого летнего навигационного периода и быстрого снижения уровня воды в реке Иртыш.

Хочется отметить также, что на морском участке перевозка осуществлялась крановыми судами компании Jumbo Shipping, в том числе уникальным судном с грузоподъемностью кранов 1800 тонн. Слаженная работа наших компаний позволила осуществить перегрузочные операции в срок,  в рамках оговоренных контрактных обязательств.